Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools


You are here: Home / Giving to Meteorology / Meteorology Endowments and Awards / Scholarship and Award Recipients / Joel N. Myers Scholarship in Meteorology - Recipients

Joel N. Myers Scholarship in Meteorology - Recipients


Andrea Paparelli


Jennifer Van Der Horn


Daniel Tomaso, Adam DelRosso


Drew P. Anderson, Benjamin S. Albright, Matthew Rydzik, James D. Dickey


Brian J. Vanderwende, Robert M. Frederick, Elizabeth A. Ellis, Benjamin W. Green,
Marc B. Chenard


Marc B. Chenard, Mallory B. Schwebel, Alexandra J. Wilson, Richard C. Lam, Gregory N. Seroka


Steven J. Greybush, Jeffrey S. Grabon, Marcus D. Walter, Elizabeth L. Russell, Craig S. Schwartz


Jeffrey A. Jumper, Mary B. Engelman, Ryan A. Sobash, Daniel S. Bednar, Zachary M. Byko, Steven J. Greybush


Zachary M. Byko, Matthew R. Steinbugl, Yumin Moon, Timothy D. Ohmart, Ian W. Donaldson, Thomas P. Harrington


Brian P. Monahan, John R . Stonitsch, Jonathan C. Porter, Matthew D. Greenstein,
Michael A. Schreiber, Zachary M. Byko


Jeffrey H. Porter, Joel B. Gratz, Jonathan C. Porter, John R. Stonitsch, Charles A. Braxmeier


Thomas M. Foster, Amanda M. Schoeneman, Gregory J. Masi, Heather M. Archambault, Jonathan C. Porter, Megan A. Woodhead, Aaron B. Jacobs

Document Actions

Filed under:
Giving News
Endowment established for weather analysis and forecasting A graduate of meteorology and his wife recently pledged $250,000 to the College of Earth and Mineral Sciences’ Department of Meteorology to support faculty contributions to teaching, research and public service. Nov 08, 2013
Brunes commit $50K to Penn State Meteorology University Park, Pa. -- William Brune, distinguished professor of meteorology and his wife, Mary Jane, recently committed $50,000 to establish the Brune Fund for Weather and Climate Risk Forecasting and Communication Jan 31, 2013
Tim Hatlee receives Dennis and Joan Thomson Distinguished Graduate Fellowship in Meteorology Aug 27, 2010
Landis Gift Names Broadcast Room in Myers Weather Center Robert ('63) and Charlotte Landis have long been engaged with students in the College of EMS and specifically in the Department of Meteorology, so we're very pleased that they have decided to name the Broadcasting Room in the Myers Weather Center. Feb 01, 2010
AccuWeather founder pledges $2 million for Penn State weather center Joel N. Myers, the founder, president and chairman of AccuWeather Inc. and current Penn State trustee and alumnus, has committed $2 million to help ensure Penn State’s continued international leadership in meteorology, University President Graham B. Spanier announced at the Board of Trustees meeting today (Sept. 11). Sep 11, 2009
Donor offers matching challenge for Levenia Adom Memorial Graduate Award Jul 21, 2009
Dennis and Joan Thomson endow a Distinguished Graduate Fellowship in Meteorology. "Dennis and Joan Thomson, both Penn State faculty members since 1970, have long been known for their commitment to students." Apr 03, 2008

Lynn K. Persing

Lynn K. Persing
(814) 863-8568