American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Fellows

Members who are scientifically or socially distinguished are bestowed the honor of AAAS Fellow by the AAAS Council for efforts on behalf of the advancement of science or its applications. Areas where Fellows may have made significant contributions are research; teaching; technology; services to professional societies; administration in academe, industry, and government; and communicating and interpreting science to the public.

William H. Brune, Distinguished Professor of Meteorology (2013)

Jenni Evans, Director, Institute for Computational and Data Sciences and Professor of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science (2020)

Jose D. Fuentes, Professor of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science (2022)