Faculty

David M. Babb

  • Assistant Professor/Research Associate, Department of Meteorology
  • Fellow, John A. Dutton e-Education Institute
(814) 863-3918
dbabb@ems.psu.edu

Peter R. Bannon

  • Professor of Atmospheric Science
(814) 863-1309
bannon@ems.psu.edu

William H. Brune

  • Distinguished Professor of Meteorology
(814) 865-3286
whb2@psu.edu

Marcelo Chamecki

  • Adjunct Associate Professor of Meteorology
chamecki@psu.edu

Eugene E. Clothiaux

  • Professor of Meteorology and Atmospheric Science
(814) 865-2915
eec3@psu.edu

Kenneth J. Davis

  • Professor of Meteorology
(814) 863-8601
kjd10@psu.edu

Anthony C. Didlake Jr.

  • Assistant Professor of Meteorology
(814) 863-4636
didlake@psu.edu

Jenni L. Evans

  • Interim Director, Institute for CyberScience
  • Professor of Meteorology
(814) 865-3240
Jenni.Evans@psu.edu

Steven B. Feldstein

  • Senior Scientist, EMS & Professor of Meteorology
(814) 865-7042
sbf1@meteo.psu.edu

Chris E. Forest

  • Associate Professor of Climate Dynamics
  • Earth and Environmental Systems Institute Associate
  • Associate Director, Network for Sustainable Climate Risk Management (SCRiM)
(814) 865-0710
ceforest@psu.edu

Jose D. Fuentes

  • Professor of Meteorology
(814) 863-1585
jdfuentes@psu.edu

Steven Greybush

  • Assistant Professor of Meteorology
  • Associate Director, Center for Advanced Data Assimilation and Predictability Techniques
  • Fellow of the Institute for CyberScience
(814) 867-4926
sjg213@psu.edu

John Harlim

  • Associate Professor of Mathematics and Meteorology
(814) 863-9024
jharlim@psu.edu

Jerry Y. Harrington

  • Professor of Meteorology
(814) 863-1584
jyh10@psu.edu

Sue Ellen Haupt

  • Scientific Program Manager, Weather Systems Assessment Program, NCAR and
  • Adjunct Professor of Meteorology, Department of Meteorology
(303) 497-2763
haupt@ucar.edu

Amy K. Huff

  • Research Associate
  • Assistant Professor of Meteorology
  • Member of the Graduate Faculty
(814) 865-2951
akh157@psu.edu

Scott A. Isard, Dr.

  • Professor of Aerobiology
  • Departments of Plant Pathology and Meteorology
(814) 863-7065
sai10@psu.edu

Gregory S. Jenkins

  • Professor of Meteorology
(814) 865-0479
gsj1@psu.edu

Tim Kane

  • Affiliate Faculty Member, Department of Meteorology
  • Professor of Electrical Engineering
  • Senior Research Scientist, Applied Research Laboratory
(814) 863-8727
tjk7@psu.edu

James Kasting

  • Evan Pugh Professor
  • Department of Geosciences and Meteorology
(814) 865-3207
jfk4@psu.edu

Andrew N. Kleit

  • Professor of Energy and Environmental Economics
  • MICASU Faculty Fellow in Energy, Environmental and Mineral Economics
(814) 865-0711
ank1@psu.edu

Matthew R. Kumjian

  • Assistant Professor of Meteorology
(814) 863-1581
kumjian@psu.edu

Thomas Lauvaux

  • Senior Research Associate
  • Associate Professor of Meteorology
  • Member of the Graduate Faculty
(814) 863-4321
tul5@psu.edu

Sukyoung Lee

  • Professor of Meteorology
(814) 863-1587
sl@meteo.psu.edu

Michael E. Mann

  • Distinguished Professor of Meteorology
  • Joint Appointment with the Department of Geosciences
  • Director, Earth System Science Center
(814) 863-4075
mann@psu.edu

Paul Markowski

  • Professor of Meteorology
(814) 865-9736
pmarkowski@psu.edu

Hugh Morrison

  • Adjunct Assistant Professor of Meteorology
morrison@ucar.edu

Raymond G. Najjar, Jr.

  • Professor of Oceanography
  • Joint Appointment with the Department of Geosciences
(814) 863-1586
rgn1@psu.edu

Jon M. Nese

  • Associate Head, Undergraduate Program in Meteorology
  • Senior Lecturer in Meteorology
  • Weather World Host, Feature Writer & Producer
(814) 863-4076
j2n@psu.edu

Yvette Richardson

  • Professor of Meteorology
  • Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, College of EMS
(814) 863-0791
yrichardson@psu.edu

David R. Stauffer

  • Senior Scientist
  • Professor of Meteorology
(814) 863-3932
drs8@psu.edu

David J. Stensrud

  • Department Head and Professor of Meteorology
(814) 863-7714
david.stensrud@psu.edu

Anne M. Thompson

  • Adjunct Professor of Meteorology

Martin Tingley

  • Adjunct Assistant Professor of Meteorology
mpt14@psu.edu

David W. Titley

  • Professor of Practice, Department of Meteorology
  • Director, Center for Solutions to Weather and Climate Risk
(814) 867-4750
dwt12@psu.edu

Johannes Verlinde

  • Professor of Meteorology
  • Associate Head, Graduate Program in Meteorology
(814) 863-9711
jxv7@psu.edu

George S. Young

  • Professor of Meteorology
  • Joint appointment with the GeoEnvironmental Engineering Program
(814) 863-4228
g3y@psu.edu

Fuqing Zhang

  • Professor of Meteorology
  • Director, Center for Advanced Data Assimilation and Predictability Techniques
  • Joint Appointment with the Department of Statistics
  • E. Willard & Ruby S. Miller Faculty Fellow
(814) 865-0470
fzhang@psu.edu

Document Actions